I’ve got a cold…

Sorry for the lack of updates and reviews but I’m sick… I’ve got some great incenses lined up (more from Happy Hari, a killer darshan, a Shroff or two…) and I can’t smell a thing  ;_;

Hopefully my cold will clear up in the next few days and I can get back to reviewing. In the meantime I’m working on getting the trading forum set up. Gotta stay productive!

This entry was posted in meta/housekeeping. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’ve got a cold…

  1. Ivy P says:

    Hope you feel better soon, Lesley. I am just getting over a week long bout with something cruddy and still can’t smell. Waiting to enjoy some stuff I got from Yamada-Matsu, some Minorien Fu-in Aloeswood and Kyara and a few other treats from JapanIncense. Have a few Japanese samplers finally on the way from EotA so really needing my nose to function. lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Ivy! BTW please let me know what you think of the Fu-in Aloeswood and Kyara. I hear they are both excellent. Also, love those sampler sets from EotA– wish she would do more of them!

      Like

  2. Terra Renee says:

    I feel like I have a cold all the time. An issue from being born premature basically left me with only one fully functioning nostril. I can still occasionally get in air from the messed up nostril, but the doctor compared it to breathing through a straw. This is why I so love strong-smelling incense. Even the heavily perfumed charcoal stick Song of India captured my heart. I don’t know WHAT it is about Song of India, but it’s very special. Other charcoal sticks like Gonesh and the crap they sell at K-Mart are awful, but Song of India is a truly amazing blend. People on Amazon said it gave them a headache, but all I got was the heavenly scent of whatever it was dipped in.

    That’s the only advantage I have. I can enjoy heavily perfumed sticks and charcoal sticks without much issue, and especially strong resin blends, like Mermade’s WildWood and Ali’s Incense Powder.

    Get better soon! Really looking forward to more Shroff reviews. I ordered a variety of Shroff and hope that some of yours are the same ones I ordered so I can get another opinion! I got Rosy Sandal, Yatra, Oakmoss, Emerald Flora, and Saffron. Saffron is supposed to be very strong according to Mike, so I think I’ll like it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s funny that you mention Song of India because I’m burning some right now ! It’s Shaman’s Vision and its a nice soft ambery scent with interestingly, a touch of mint. I can actually smell it because I took some Sudafed (pseudoephedrine). However, Shaman’s Vision looks like a hand rolled masala and I wouldn’t say the scent is especially strong– but that could just be my cold talking, lol.

      The Shroffs I have and need to review are Jasmine 1940, Green Dubar, Amber Rose, Amber 707, and White Sandal (these are all dry masalas) I’m going to treat myself to a bunch of wets and softs when sell off at least a box of my unwanted perfumes (eBay here I come!)

      Please let me know what you think of your new Shroffs! I swear everything they put out is so tempting!

      Like

      • Terra Renee says:

        I also got some Pure-Incense stuff. Absolute Nila Amber, Sandalwood Connocantspellit, Blue Lotus Connowhatever, Pink Sayli Connothingy, and Absolute Amber. I also have Red Sandal and Sandal Flora coming in, but you already know those are awesome. I have a feeling that Rosy Sandal will be similar to Sandal Flora, but perhaps with some rose-tinged scent rather than the usual flora. Emerald Flora looks like it’s going to be special. It’s a Wet Masala like Little Woods, and Little Woods is astounding.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. self finger pressure and spot massage below the eyes often helps to clear sinus blockages a little.Also my favourate is menthol,a lovely scent to me but the best clearing oil I know for nose,sinuses,lungs,head.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ahh menthol! So clean and cooling. I’ve got some menthol/eucalyptus shower gel that I’m going to have to use. I’m sure that will help my nose. I’ll try the massage too– thanks Joe!

      Like

Leave a Reply

