Update to the About Page re: free samples

In the interest of full disclosure, I have had to update the About page to reflect a new policy on receiving free incense samples for review. I didn’t expect to have to do this so soon but I was contacted by a company and offered some samples to critique.

The integrity of this blog and the honesty of the reviews are hugely important to me so I want to be completely upfront and clear about getting any freebies. Anytime I review a product that has been given to me for free I will say so.

Accepting samples will enable me to review more incense so I think this is a good thing… but I want to be transparent about it. As always you can expect a fair and honest review of the product weather it was free or not.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to leave a comment or email me at incenseLesley@gmail.com

Thank you!

This entry was posted in meta/housekeeping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

