Fred Soll Spicy Cinnamon with Clove

This is one HUGE cinnamon incense: big, spicy, and powerful. The aroma is extremely intense, almost brutal at times. I thought I liked cinnamon but Spicy Cinnamon with Clove was too much for me. It lacked complexity and I didn’t enjoy the relentlessness of the spice. Every time I sniffed, it was a big huge blast of raw, woody cinnamon. There was no refinement and overall the notes came across as harsh and insistent. I hate to be negative, but I just did not like this incense. I’m starting to think my nose maybe out of sync with the Fred Soll aesthetic and I am now dreading the dozen or so sticks I have, but have yet to try.

This entry was posted in cinnamon, Fred Soll, incense, USA. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fred Soll Spicy Cinnamon with Clove

  1. gladmo says:

    Hi Lesley, It’s Adam. I’ve only tried a few Fred Soll sticks, but I’ve felt the same way as you. They can be way too intense and with no refinement, as you said, to be able to relax and enjoy some of the really powerful scents. I wish you luck with your upcoming Soll scents, though. There’s gotta be some winners in your bag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Adam, wonderful to see you here on my blog! Glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t “get” Fred Soll. I tried his Honey Amber, which Mike over at ORS loves but the strong, oily, petrochemical smell of the stick ruined it for me. Looks like I’m way too sensitive to the blanks he’s using. I think I’m going to call it quits with Fred, lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

